JOHNNY WORE BLACK Teams Up with DAVE ELLEFSON on "Walking Underwater Pt. 2"

Ask any new or professional musician what it’s like to be involved in the music business, and they’ll tell you that it can be risky, dangerous – and sometimes – downright scary. Enter JOHNNY WORE BLACK (a.k.a Jay, as he prefers to be called) who skillfully balances craft as a musician with his main gig – Hollywood stuntman for the stars (including work in films such as Les Miserables, The Dark Knight Rises, Fast and Furious 6 and most recently, Fury with Brad Pitt). If Jay could have a choice of middle names, “risky”, “dangerous” and “scary” would be his three top selections.

Pulling inspiration from his work on the silver screen, JOHNNY WORE BLACK ‘the artist’ has created his own brand of dark, atmospheric musical intrigue. The new album, Walking Underwater Pt. 2, is an excellent example of this style. The new record also features several guest appearances, including the one and only Dave Ellefson of “Big 4” heavy metal titansMegadeth, Croatian singer Sara Renar, and renowned soul singer Loretta Heywood. Both esteemed artists bring a new level of undeniable credibility and brooding, haunting sounds that Jay bases JOHNNY WORE BLACK on. Walking Underwater Pt. 2 hits stores on November 26, 2014 via Dark Cherry. Pre-order links are coming soon!

Dave Ellefson’s co-writes on Walking Underwater Pt. 2 include the poignant ‘Gift of Desperation’ and ‘A Cut Above’.JOHNNY WORE BLACK has a very unique sound that I like and as an artist creating a unique sound is one of the hardest things to do, you either have it or you don’t and to me JOHNNY WORE BLACK definitely has it.”

“Dave Ellefson is not only an inspired and creative musician he has also become a great friend and is always a pleasure to collaborate with musically,” adds Jay“In addition, ‘Winter in July’ by Loretta Heywood skillfully produced by Tim Simenon of Bomb The Bass was a childhood favorite of mine. I approached Tim and Loretta with the idea of doing a cover and was pleased to not only have their blessing but to have Loretta sing on the track and Tim’s full support during the recording.”


Walking Underwater Pt. 2 tracklisting:

1.      Firefly (co-written by Dave Ellefson)

2.      A Cut Above (co-written by Dave Ellefson)

3.      Comfy Slippers (feat. Dave Ellefson on bass)

4.      Fallen Angel (feat. Dave Ellefson on bass)

5.      Gift of Desperation (co-written by Dave Ellefson)

6.      I Do Dissolve (feat. Dave Ellefson on bass)

7.      Noise

8.      Shine On – (feat. Croatian singer Sara Renar)

9.      Whose Children (feat. Dave Ellefson on bass)

10.  Winter in July – (Cover feat. vocals by Loretta Heywood + Loretta Heywood/Bomb The Bass collaboration)

Italian Progressive Metal Group ADIMIRON Reveals "State of Persistence" Music Video via Loudwire

Knuckle Puck Premiere New EP on Alternative Press