No Sleep Records releases "Death To False Music: Volume 1" Comp

No Sleep Records has released a new compilation series today called Death To False Music: Volume 1. The 28-song sampler features a selection of fan favorites and deep cuts from the label’s burgeoning family of bands like Allison Weiss, Balance and Composure, Rescuer and Battle Lines, among others.

Stream/Download Death To False Music: Volume 1 now for FREE at BandCamp or


“We love you, and we love giving you free music,” says president of No Sleep Records, Chris Hansen. “So here are 28 songs for your listening pleasure from the family. Enjoy.”

The new sampler comes on the heels of the label’s recent announcement of A Comp For Mom, which features unreleased music and covers from acts like Now, Now, The Swellers, Into It. Over It. and more, and is due out on August 5th.


Death To False Music: Volume 1 Track List:

01. Lee Corey Oswald - Progress

02. Allison Weiss - Giving Up

03. Drew Thomson - Saturday Night/Sunday Morning

04. Rescuer - Out of Focus

05. Tancred - Lion Hands

06. In Between - Locustvale

07. Battle Lines - Colonies

08. '68 - Three Is A Crowd

09. Daisyhead - Dishonest

10. Have Mercy - Pete Rose and Babe Ruth

11. Adventures - Call Me At Night

12. Run Forever - Lost the Feeling

13. State Faults - Amalgamation

14. Moose Blood - Stay Here

15. Departures - A Song For The Sunset

16. The Swellers - Should

17. Sainthood Reps - Shelter

18. TRC - 10,000 Hours

19. Balance and Composure - Tiny Raindrop

20. Maps For Travelers - Swoon

21. Long Lost - Wild Hearts

22. Drug Church - Donny's Woods

23. Mixtapes - You Look Like Springtime

24. Xerxes - Tramadol

25. Grey Gordon - 500 Miles

26. Broadway Calls - Surrounded by Ghosts

27. Major League - Walk Away

28. Early Graves - Skinwalker

My Iron Lung releases "Day Dream" via

Rescuer release "Learning Curved"