New England rock band Aviator has announced plans to release their debut album, Head In The Clouds, Hands In The Dirt, on August 19th via No Sleep Records. In conjunction with the announcement, the band has also premiered a new song titled “Pipe Dreams” today at Noisey.com. Fans can also pre-order the record on vinyl LP athttps://nosleeprecords.com/product/7290 and vinyl LP + t-shirt at https://nosleeprecords.com/package/462.

Stream Aviator’s “Pipe Dreams” now at Noisey.com


“Pipe Dreams” is one of our more musically adventurous tunes, very fulfilling to play,” explains bassist Mike Moschetto. “In so many words, it's about the receding window of opportunity to recklessly chase your dreams while youth is still on your side. 'Expectation vs. reality' is a big theme on the record, so it's a fitting introduction."

Aviator’s own youthful, reckless abandon led them to create a raw, textured album that isn’t simply another progressive-hardcore record, rather an exploration of creativity and sound that finds the band pushing their craft further than ever before.

"Head In The Clouds, Hands In The Dirt broke a lot of new ground for us - rhythmically, harmonically and especially vocally - and we couldn't be more proud of the result,” says guitarist Michael Russo. “We've never been content with limiting ourselves to any particular sound or style and I think this record reflects that."

Head In The Clouds, Hands In The Dirt Track List:

1. Pipe Dreams

2. Weathervane

3. There Was a Light (It Went Out)

4. Dig Your Own Grave and Save

5. Forms (les feuilles mortes)

6. I Hold Myself in Contempt

7. Head Noise

8. Bipolar Vortex

9. ...But I Won’t Be There

10. Fever Dreams

Bart Davenport shares video for "F*ck Fame," announces West Coast tour dates

You Blew It! Streaming Cover of Weezer's "Surf Wax America" on Stereogum