"The Revenge Of Mr. Jiggs", the second track to premiere from Sheer Terror's new album, has premiered exclusively on today.  This song appears on the band's first full-length album in 18 years,Standing Up For Falling Down, which will be available on July 15th from Reaper Records.

Sheer Terror have been a staple in the punk scene since their inception and have released some of the most classic hardcore records to ever exist; Just Cant Hate Enough (1990), Ugly and Proud (1991), Thanks Fer Nuthin (1992) and Love Songs For The Unloved (1995).  Their first full-length since Love SongsStanding Up For Falling Down was recorded earlier this year with Dean Baltulonis at Thump Studios in Brooklyn and is everything Sheer Terror fans have come to know and love, and then some.  Always pushing the boundaries a step further with every release, Standing Up For Falling Down is hard, heavy and honest.  Vocalist/lyricist Paul Bearer delvers one of his greatest performances to date and the band is tighter than ever before.  

From the tongue-in-cheek yet brutal hardcore pummeling of "Heartburn in G" to the melodic melancholy of "Sandbox Tonka", there's plenty of gritty, hard driving punk from a band that was born in a time when hardcore was an actual threat.  Standing Up For Falling Down is the Sheer Terror album fans have been waiting for - and it's worth the wait.

Pre-orders up now from Reaper Records.


Standing Up For Falling Down Track Listing:

1.  Heartburn in G

2.  Ain't Alright

3.  Weird, Jealous, and Fat

4.  Boots, Braces, and Alimony

5.  Coffee, 5 Sugars

6.  Did You Just Meet Me?

7.  Love You Like A Leper

8.  Sandbox Tonka

9.  The Revenge Of Mr. Jiggs

10.  Cigarettes and Farts

11.  Singalongastupid

PS I Love You shares new single via Noisey

Man Overboard & Lost Tape Collective Release Somos' 'Temple of Plenty' on Limited Edition Cassette