R.A. is a straightforward, no-frills hardcore band from Merrimack Valley, Massachusetts.  They formed in the summer of 2011 and released a demo on Arrest Records, followed by The Awakening EP and a split 12" with Death Threat, both on local hardcore label Triple B Records.  These releases were all well-received, each one even more than its predecessor, which led R.A. to tour extensively around hardcore circles in the US and Canada and to attract the attention of Bridge Nine Records.  Today, the band is excited to release their first proper full-length album, Collateral Damage, via Bridge Nine following their epic record release show last night in Worcester, MA with Backtrack and Expire on the Life and Death Tour.

Collateral Damage was recorded with Dean Baltulonis at The Wild Arctic in Portsmouth, NH (Agnostic Front, Modern Life Is War, Sick of It All).  These ten songs have brutally honest lyrics that cover a wide range of topics and harsh truths with no holds barred.  Musically, these songs are equally as punishing as R.A. puts an updated spin on heavy hitting CT and NY-style hardcore.  See the band at This Is Hardcore in Phildelphia on July 25th alongside Converge, Slapshot, Backtrack and many more.



July 11  Providence, RI @ Firehouse 13 

July 25 Philadelphia, Pa - This Is Hardcore Festival

Collateral Damage Track listing:
1. Progression Through Aggression
2. Burning At Both Ends
3. Fence Walker
4. Black Widow 
5. Path Of Destruction
6. Collateral Damage
7. Dragging The Anchor
8. Hypocrisy Among Us
9. Higher Power
10. Against The Grain 

Atreyu returns from hiatus

Ionia premieres new music video