The Amity Affliction have released a brand new single titled “Shine On,” which is currently available at all DSPs


“Shine On” made its world debut on Australia’s Triple J Radio this week with frontman Joel Birch detailing the writing process and plans for more new music.

“We wrote it [‘Shine On’] on Warped Tour [this past U.S. summer] and recorded a very, very rough demo in the back of the bus," adding that the band had “[producer] Will Putney, the same guy that did ‘Let The Ocean Take Me,’ come out [and] spent five days in the studio doing pre-production and then fixing it up and tightening the song."  Birch also commented on additional new Amity material stating that, “Ahren [Stringer, bass/vocals] and Dan [Brown, guitarist] have about 15 (new) songs written so far…”  for the follow-up to “Let The Ocean Take Me.”

“Shine On” is the first taste of new music from The Amity Affliction since the release of their last year’s “LET THE OCEAN TAKE ME” which became the group’s second consecutive gold-certified #1 album in their native Australia.  Earlier this year The Amity Affliction released THE“LET THE OCEAN TAKE ME: DELUXE EDITION” which appended The Amity Affliction’s critically acclaimed 2014 album with two previously unreleased bonus tracks, “Skeletons” and “Forever,” alongside the ARIA gold-certified Seems Like Forever, a stunning documentary chronicling the band’s history through last year’s epic “Let The Ocean Take Me World Tour.” Both releases are available now worldwide via and at all DSPs.

Lamb of God Reveals 'Erase This' Lyric Video

HEAVEN SHALL BURN & NAPALM DEATH Announce Split 7" EP; Pre-sale starts today