OWEL Premieres New Single “Every Good Boy Does Fine”

New Jersey-based alternative band OWEL has unveiled a new single entitled “Every Good Boy Does Fine,” along with announcing the release of their Every Good Boy EP – set to drop on April 28th via intheclouds Records. The EP was produced by the incomparable Mike Watts, whose name holds credits with artists like As Tall As LionsThe Dear HunterAs Cities BurnTides of Man, and several others. Every Good Boy will be the follow-up release to OWEL’s debut self-titled full length – released on intheclouds in 2013.

PopMatters refers to “Every Good Boy Does Fine” as “upbeat” and “infectious,” and that it “shows just how much the world of pop music has left to mine from the respective playbooks of the Beach Boys and The Beatles.” Vocalist Jay Sakong also weighed in on the recording process, saying, “It was kind of a big change for us to be working with a third party on these songs. We’re so used to working at our own obsessive pace and going down the rabbit hole a little bit, but Mike [Watts] kind of kept everything in perspective.”

With a few years of writing under their belts, while also sharing the stage with bands like American AuthorsMinus the Bear, and Mae (“The Everglow” 10th Anniversary Tour), OWEL is in the midst of carving out a unique space to call their own – tastefully implementing a variety of alternative, indie rock, and pop nuances. 

Every Good Boy will be available on oxblood/bone vinyl, limited to 300 units worldwide. The EP will also be available via most major digital retailers, and physical pre-orders are available HERE. Fans can expect a music video for “Every Good Boy Does Fine” to be released in the coming months. For more information on OWEL, visit www.owelmusic.com. For more information on intheclouds Records, visit www.inthecloudsrecords.com.

Pre-Order Every Good Boyhttp://www.inthecloudsrecords.com/products/547195-owel-every-good-boy

BeheadingTheTraitor Exclusively Premiering Eyes Of Mara’s “Don’t Get Close” Music Video

Geronimo! unleash "Fires of Hell" via NPR Music