Man Overboard Team With Salemtown Board Company To Launch Collaborative Skateteam / New Album Heavy Love Due Out 6/30 via Rise Records

 Photo Credit: Rob Soucy

Photo Credit: Rob Soucy

Man Overboard have teamed up with Nashville-based Salemtown Board Company to launch a collaborative skateteam.  Both the band and skate company found common ground on the concept of starting something together rooted in helping to provide opportunity and exposure to up and coming skaters; with it being open to a wide spectrum of skill levels.  

All selected skaters will be provided with decks; featuring an exclusive design from Salemtown created specifically for this team, team shirts, Man Overboard merchandise, tickets and music, promotion through the Man Overboard, Salemtown Board Company and Rise Records social and video channels, as well as being featured in a music video from Man Overboard’s upcoming Heavy Love album.  

"Growing up skateboarding was a major influence on us. It opened our world to new places, new ways of thinking, new music, and new cultures. It influenced us to look at the streets and the world in a more creative way. It is safe to say we would not be the people we are if we had never stepped foot on a skateboard. With that being said we are very excited to announce that we will be working along side Salem Town Skate company to help promote skateboarding trying to find new ways of collaborating and bringing awareness to it. Keep your eyes peeled for some special updates coming in the next few weeks!" -Wayne Wildrick, Man Overboard

We are excited to partner with Rise Records and Man Overboard on this endevour. As Salemtown Board Co. we are first and foremost about people, so working on a project that highlights young skaters and gives them the opportunity to advance in their respective skating journeys is something we are enthusiastic about.  - Will Anderson, Salemtown Skateboard Company

Submissions are now open through August 3, 2015.  Please head to the below link to be considered.

Join the team

Heavy Love tracklist:
1. Now That You're Home
2. Borderline
3. Reality Check
4. Splinter
5. The Note
6. Cliffhanger
7. She's In Pictures
8. Invisible
9. Deal
10. Anything
11. For Jennie
12. A Love That I Can't Have

Funeral For A Friend stream 'History' live ahead of 'Hours Live At Islington Academy' release next week

Dead By Wednesday Joins Mini-Tour With Headliners Flotsam and Jetsam