Red Sun Rising's New Album "Polyester Zeal" Is Available For Pre-Order; Out 8/7

Red Sun Rising has revealed the album artwork and has launched the official pre-order for their debut album, Polyester Zeal.  Fans who order will receive two Instant Grat tracks for the songs “The Other Side” and “Push” - available  now on iTunes and at  The Akron, Ohio native’s first album will be released on August 7th via Razor & Tie.   Polyester Zeal was produced by powerhouse producer Bob Marlette (Black Sabbath, Shinedown, Seether).  

Listen to the infectious first single “The Otherside” here:  The song offers a glimpse of the band’s melodic and anthemic sound that features lead singer Mike Protich’s ferocious and unique vocals. 

Red Sun Rising will be joining the Pop Evil tour as an opener starting July 10th (tour dates below).

Polyester Zeal Track List

1. Push

2. Amnesia

3. The Otherside

4. My Muse

5. Emotionless

6. Blister

7. Worlds Away

8. Unnatural

9. Awake

10. Bliss

11. Imitation

Red Sun Rising Tour Dates

W/Nothing More

June 16 – Corpus Christi, TX – House of Rock

June 17 – Laredo, TX – Average Joe’s

June 19 – San Antonio, TX – The Aztec Theater

June 22 – Colorado Springs, CO – The Black Sheep  

W/ Pop Evil

July 10- Cleveland, OH - Agora Ballroom

July 21- Sioux Falls, SD - The District

July 22 - Minot, ND - The Original Bar & Nightclub

July 25 - Billings, MT - Pub Station

July 26 - Boise, ID - Knitting Factory

July 28 - Eugene, OR - Wow Hall

July 29- Seattle, WA - Nemos

July 31- Salt Lake City, UT - The Complex

Aug 1- Colorado Springs, CO - The Black Sheep

Aug 2- Lincoln, NE - The Bourbon Theatre

Aug 4- Bloomington, IL - The Castle Theatre

Aug 7- Traverse City, MI - Ground Zero

Aug 19- Ft. Wayne, IN - Piere’s

Aug 20- Cincinnati, OH - Bogart’s

Aug 21 - Grand Rapids, MI- Intersection  


All Boy/All Girl Share New Single "OK Poncho" via WNYC's Soundcheck