Dicey Hollow Releases New Single"Silver and Sand" Via Consequence of Sound; Debut EP Out July 24th On Dine Alone Records

Photo Credit: Jason McDonald

Photo Credit: Jason McDonald

Dicey Hollow is the collective talents of Petter Ericson Stakee (lead singer and guitarist of Alberta Cross) and Jamie Biden. Today the duo release their first offering "Silver and Sand,"which was mixed by Nico Aglietti (Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros) and features musician Aaron Embry (formerly of Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Elliot Smith) playing synths on the track.

Listen to the single exclusively on Consequence of Sound. The new, folk-tinged track will be part of their forthcoming, self-titled debut EPthat will drop worldwide on July 24th via Dine Alone Records.

Petter Ericson Stakee says, "'Silver and Sand' came out of a jam we had in Mt. Tremper in upstate New York, where we wrote most of the record. It sums up the vibe of this EP. We had a grand time recording it with our extended musician family here in Brooklyn."

Dicey Hollow began as an excuse for old friends to finally get together and create some music. That excuse was a film that needed a score. Although the film never got completed, the two were inspired by the collaboration and kept writing together. Whenever time allowed them both to escape New York City, they would head to Mt. Tremper in Upstate New York to write and demo the songs that would eventually make up the debut EP. The result of their collaboration captures an intimate brand of cinematic rock. The project features the mixing masterminds of Aglietti, Claudius Mittendorfer(Temples, Big Data, Interpol, Johnny Marr) and Kyle Pass.


Dicey Hollow EP Tracklisting:

  1. "Silver and Sand"
  2. "Rose of Maine"
  3. "Howl At The Moon"
  4. "North Texas"
  5. "Oh, Lonely Muse"
  6. "Mizaru"

Highly Suspect Release New Music Video for "Lydia"

Funny or Die and Coheed and Cambria Release Audio Stream/Download of Justice Scalia's Dissenting Opinions