Deafheaven Announce New Album

On October 2 Deafheaven will release their next album New Bermuda. Watch the album trailer now at:

George Clarke (vocals), Kerry McCoy (guitar), Dan Tracy (drums), Stephen Lee Clark (bass), and Shiv Mehra (guitar) recorded New Bermuda live to tape at 25th Street Recording in Oakland, CA and Atomic Garden Recording in East Palo Alto, CA in April 2015. It was produced, engineered, mixed, and mastered by Jack Shirley who has worked with the band on their previous releases. Clarke says that he came up with the idea of “New Bermuda” to describe a new destination in life, a nebulous point of arrival, and an unknown future where things get swallowed up and dragged into darkness. The album artwork for New Bermuda is an oil painting, dense in brush strokes of darker tones and deep blues, by Allison Schulnik. The layout was designed by art director Nick Steinhardt.

Vinyl and CD pre-orders for New Bermuda are available at:
New Bermuda Track Listing:
1. Brought to the Water
2. Luna
3. Baby Blue
4. Come Back
5. Gifts for the Earth

Clutch To Premiere New Video, New Album Pre-sale, Fall Tour Dates Announced

John Nolan releases solo album 'Sad, Strange, Beautiful Dream' today