HINDS Announce Debut Album, Share New Track "Garden"

Hinds will release their highly anticipated debut album entitled Leave Me Alone on January 8th, 2016 via Mom + Pop / Lucky Number. Twelve perfectly imperfect and charmingly lo-fi tracks inspired by contemporary American garage rockers like Mac DeMarco, Ty Segall and The Black Lips, Leave Me Alone is an exciting introduction to the fun-loving quartet pioneering the burgeoning indie music scene in Madrid. CLICK HERE to listen to Hinds' brand new single and Leave Me Alone's opening track "Garden," which premiered yesterday on BBC Radio 1 with Huw Stephens. See below for a Leave Me Alone album art and track listing, which includes recent #1 Hype Machine single "Chili Town." CLICK HERE or HERE to pre-order the album now. 

A message from Hinds about Leave Me Alone

okay, (big sigh) believe it or not, this is the announcing of our debut album. 

let's start from the beginning. garden is the first track of twelve songs. why? 

do you know when musicians say they hate their songs? we don't know if that's true, we only know it's not in our case.. 'cause we fucking love this song. and we knew it will open the album since the very beginning. please don't say it was a shitty decision. 

we've been one year writing this album only while we were home, and you guys know that didn't happen very often. but the good part of having to write songs so separately in time is that we wrote about very different feelings we've lived. these songs try to represent the 12 faces of love we've experienced.

it's funny 'cause we thought this album would be all party and cheerfulness but . SURPRISE. it's not!!!!! haha. feelings are more balanced, like in life. so suddenly we had a more sober -or even sad- album than we expected. please don't think we've turned into depressive people or something, we've always been humans, it's just we're now showing it to you.  



  1. Garden
  2. Fat Calmed Kiddos
  3. Warts
  4. Easy
  5. Castigadas En El Granero
  6. Solar Gap
  7. Chili Town
  8. Bamboo
  9. San Diego
  10. And I Will Send Your Flowers Back
  11. I'll Be Your Man
  12. Walking Home


Saintseneca Debuts "The River" Via Stereogum