My Body Sings Electric Premiere "Don't Wake Me Up"

My Body Sings Electric have announced the release of their new EP, Franklin Tapes: Side B, set for 2/26/16. With this announcement, My Body Sings Electric teamed up with Baeble Music for the exclusive premiere of the EP's debut track, "Don't Wake Me Up."

Franklin Tapes: Side B follows the release of the band's DIY EP, Franklin Tapes: Side A. Fans can pre-order the EP HEREListen to "Don't Wake Me Up" below:

Like its preceding EP, Franklin Tapes: Side B delivers vocal similarities to Atlas Genius, the spunk of Walk The Moon, and the memorable hooks of Panic! at The Disco. The tracks will take fans on a journey through the bands' existence from the highs and lows of being a full time touring act and how being musicians has impacted their lives. The band states,

"For [Franklin Tapes] we decided to completely disrupt the way we had done things in the was honestly time to uproot and change the way we had been doing things over past six years. We really wanted this release to sound honest. The whole group erased any thought of writing for a specific sound. The songs aren't trying to be anything, they just are what they are. We like the rawness that resulted from that change of perspective." - My Body Sings Electric

Potty Mouth Announce Tour Dates

Lion Babe Release Release New Video For "Where Do We Go"