Have Mercy Release New Single "Heartbeat"

Have Mercy Release New Single "Heartbeat"


Have Mercy have given fans an early listen to their next single "Heartbeat". Premiering exclusively with NYLON, "Heartbeat" is propelled forward with a layered percussion section, indie rock guitar patterns and front man Brian Swindle's ever captivating vocals. Listen to the track now below.

On the track, singer and guitarist Brian Swindle shares, "Heartbeat was written in 2 days while we were on tour. I sat in a lake house as the sun was setting and creatively a poppy song came to life and in the studio, Matt Squire helped us develop it into this cool rock song. It reminds me of a Jimmy Eat World track, which is pretty great in my eyes."

"Heartbeat" joins previously released single "Clair" from the band's fourth full-length album, The Love Life. Along with producer Matt Squire (Panic! At The Disco, The Maine),who oversaw the album's three-week recording progress, the group spent time carving out room in the album's 11 songs for each element of their sound-whether intricate guitar lines or Swindle's visceral vocal performances-to take center stage or serve a complementary role, depending on the situation. The Love Life is set to be released August 2, 2019 via Hopeless Records and is available for pre-order today at http://smarturl.it/thelovelife.

The Love Life Track Listing

1. We Ain't Got Love 
2. Heartbeat
3. 40oz
4. Clair
5. Mattress On The Floor 
6. Dressed Down
7. So Like You
8. Just Fine
9. Control
10. These Streets
11. 8006 Hedgeway CT.

Coming off the 2017 Billboard charting album, Make The Best Of It, singer and guitarist Brian Swindle is exploring the negative space in the bands music like never before. He shares, "This record is probably the most personal record since our first release. I wrote it to talk about everything I went through the last couple of years and how I was feeling during all of it. I want people to know that it's okay to be vulnerable and ask for help. If you don't then you may just be stuck in a bad place."

With these new tracks, the band's songwriting has grown into a more nuanced, layered affair that will certainly add a new element to their live show as well. "We're the band that says, 'We don't care about a soundcheck; let's plug in our amps and go,' Swindle says with a laugh. 'That will change with this record.'" Fans will have a chance to check out this new live show on the band's current run with The Dangerous Summer. For a full list of dates and more information, please head to wearehavemercy.com.

Upcoming Tour Dates: 

June 11 - Prophet Bar - Dallas, TX

June 13 - Soundbar - Orlando, FL

June 14 - IMURJ - Raleigh, NC

June 15 - Canal Club - Richmond, VA

June 16 - House of Independents - Asbury Park, NJ

June 18 - Webster Underground - Hartford, CT

June 19 - ONCE Ballroom - Somerville, MA

June 21 - Mercury Lounge - New York, NY

June 22 - Metro Gallery - Baltimore, MD

Tycho Share New Single, "Japan"

Tycho Share New Single, "Japan"

Y La Bamba Shares "Mujeres" Video

Y La Bamba Shares "Mujeres" Video